FEMA Announces 2012-2013 Board of Governors

At their annual business meeting on May 9, the members of the Flavor and Extract Manufacturers Association elected the board of governors for 2012-2013. Afterward, FEMA president George Robinson III appointed chairs and board liasons for the rest of the association's committees. The appointments included:


President: George C. Robinson III (Ottens Flavors)
President Elect: Arthur J. Schick (PepsiCo)
Treasurer: Christopher E. Gibson (International Flavors and Fragrances Inc.)
Vice President & Secretary: Robert Pellegrino (Givaudan)
Executive Director: John H. Cox (Verto Solutions)


Janet Aho (MANE Inc.)
Kevin Renskers (Takasago International Corporation)
John Cavallo (Citrus and Allied Essences Ltd.)
Gary Smith (Firmenich, Inc)
Matthias Guentert (Symrise, Inc.)
Howard Smith, Jr. (Virginia Dare Extract Co., Inc.)
Ed Hays (The Coca-Cola Company)
Tim Webster (David Michael & Co., Inc.)
Joanne Ferrara (ConAgra Foods)
Donald Wilkes (Blue Pacific Flavors & Fragrances)

Committee Chairs and Board Liasons

Alcohol Tax and Trade Committee
Chair: Randy Knecht (MANE Inc.)
Board Liason: Howard Smith, Jr. (Virginia Dare Extract Co., Inc.)

Communications & Membership Committee
Co-Chair: Cynthia Astrack (Astral Extracts, Ltd.)
Co-Chair: T.J. Widuch (FONA International Incorporated)
Board Liason: Matthias Guentert (Symrise, Inc.)

Consumer Product Companies Forum
Chair: Edison Geromel (The Coca-Cola Company)
Board Liason: Arthur Schick (PepsiCo)

Education & Training Committee
Chair: David Tonucci (Givaudan)
Board Liason: Gary Smith (Firmenich, Inc.)

FEMA Excellence in Flavor Science Award Committee
Chair: Hamed Faridi (McCormick & Company)

FEMA Regulatory Affairs Committee (FRAC)
Chair: Lorna Hopkinson (International Flavors & Fragrances Inc.)
Vice Chair: Mary Raukko (Firmenich Inc.)
Board Liason: Robert Pellegrino (Givaudan)

Flavor Labeling Committee
Chair: Kathleen Crossman (Givaudan)
Board Liason: Joanne Ferrara (ConAgra Foods)

Occupational Safety, Health and Environment Committee
Chair: Judy Johnson (Ottens Flavors)
Board Liason: Kevin Renskers (Takasago International Corporation (USA))

Program Committee
Co-Chair: Jeb Gleason-Allured (Allured Business Media)
Co-Chair: Michael Natale (Bell Flavors & Fragrances, Inc.)
Board Liason: Donald Wilkes (Blue Pacific Flavors & Fragrances)

Safety Evaluation Coordination Committee
Chair: Craig Llewellyn (The Coca-Cola Company)
Board Liason: Tim Webster (David Michael & Co., Inc.)

Science Committee
Chair: Suzanne Johnson (McCormick & Company)
Board Liason: John Cavallo (Citrus and Allied Essences Ltd.)

Vanilla Committee
Chair: Craig Nielsen (Nielsen-Massey Vanillas, Incorporated)
Board Liason: Janet Aho (MANE Inc.)

More in Regulatory & Research