The Art and Olfaction Awards Announce 2018 Finalists


The Art and Olfaction Awards has announced the finalists for its 2018 event during Esxence, in Milan, Italy on April 5, 2018.

Established in 2014 by the Institute for Art and Olfaction, the award is given to four perfume creators, one experimental scent project and two individuals for contribution to scent culture and small-batch perfume. The goal of the awards is to raise public interest and awareness around independent perfume and the people that create them. The fifth annual Art and Olfaction Awards will take place in a public ceremony at The Tabernacle, in London, England, on April 21, 2018.

Similar to previous years, all entries are judged by a panel of judges from the perfume and art worlds. The 2018 jury include: Andy Tauer (Switzerland), Antonio Gardoni (Italy), Christopher Gordon (USA), Grant Osborne (UK), Harald Lubner (Germany), Josh Meyer (USA), Sarah McCartney (UK), Andreas Wilhelm (Switzerland), Bibiana Prival (USA), Dana El Masri (Canada), Dawn Spencer Hurwitz (USA), Matthias Janke (Germany), Ulrike Knöll (Germany), Spyros Drosopoulos (Netherlands), Cristiano Canali (France/Italy), Denyse Beaulieu (France), Helder Suffenplan (Germany), Jeanne Doré (France), Katie Puckrik (England), Luca Turin (Greece), Mark Behnke (USA), Ashraf Osman (Switzerland), Caro Verbeek (The Netherlands), Darin Klein (USA), Sarah Baker (England), Simon Niedenthal (Sweden), Zoe Crosher (USA), Frederic Jacques (USA), Hall Newbegin (USA) and Mandy Aftel (USA).

Artisan Category Finalists:

Bee's Bliss
by Sonoma Scent Studio (USA)
Perfumer: Laurie Erickson

by BedeauX (UK)
Perfumer: Amanda Beadle

Cigar Rum
by Strangers Parfum (Thailand)
Perfumer: Prin Lomros

Club Design
by The Zoo (USA/Germany)
Perfumer: Christophe Laudamiel

Impressions de Giverny
by Fort and Manle (Australia)
Perfumer: Rasei Fort

by Pryn Parfum (Thailand)
Perfumer: Prin Lomros

by Stora Skuggan (Sweden)
Perfumer: Tomas Hempel, Olle Hemmendorff

by Aether Arts Perfume(USA)
Perfumer: Amber Jobin

Villa M
by Paul Schütze Perfume (UK)
Perfumer: Paul Schütze

by The House of Oud (Italy)
Perfumer: Andrea Casotti

Independent Category Finalists:

by Bijon (Germany)
Perfumer: Cécile Zarokian
for Oliver Babic

Ankh Sun Amon
by Anima Mundi (Italy)
Perfumer: Cristian Calabrò, Andrea Casotti
for Emilia Chinigò

Cacao Aztèque Eau de Parfum
by Perris Monte Carlo (Monaco)
Perfumer: Mathieu Nardin
for Gian Luca Perris

by Zoologist (Canada)
Perfumer: Chris Bartlett
for Victor Wong

L'Eau de Virginie
by Au Pays de la Fleur d'Oranger(France)
Perfumer: Jean-Claude Gigodot
for Virginie Roux

by Gallivant Perfumes (UK)
Perfumer: Karine Chevallier
for Nick Steward

Nuit de Bakélite
By Naomi Goodsir (Australia/France)
Perfumer: Isabelle Doyen
for Naomi Goodsir, Renaud Coutaudier

by Talismans - Collezione Preziosa (Italy)
Perfumer: Giovanni Festa
for Stefania Squeglia

Pink Heart v.6
by Map Of The Heart (Australia)
Perfumer: Jacques Huclier, Nisrine Grillie
for Sarah Blair, Jeffrey Darling, Giovanna Aicardi

Rose Olivier
by Bastide (France)
Perfumer: Mathieu Nardin
for Frederic Fekkai

Sadakichi Award Finalists:

Olfactory Games
by Maki Ueda (Japan/ The Netherlands)

Under the Horizon
by Oswaldo Macia (Colombia/ UK)

Smoke Flowers
by Peter de Cupere (Belgium)

Whoa (Pineapple Nails)
by Aleesa Cohene (Canada)

The Library of Smell
by Hisako Inoue, with Anne Marr (Japan/Germany)

More in Event Coverage