2006 FiFi Award Winners

The Fragrance Foundation’s 34th Annual FiFi Awards were held April 3 to honor excellence and creative achievement in the fragrance industry. The night’s host was Geena Davis, and presenters included Sarah Jessica Parker, Vivica A. Fox, Betsey Johnson and more. Evelyn H. Lauder, senior corporate vice president of The Estée Lauder Companies Inc., received The Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award. Lauder was chosen as this year’s winner by The Fragrance Foundation’s board of directors for the extraordinary ingenuity, dedication and inner resources she has brought, not only to her company’s success, but to the entire fragrance industry.

Fragrance of the Year

Women’s Luxe: euphoria Calvin Klein (Coty Presitge) – IFF

Men’s Luxe: Armani Code (Giorgio Armani Parfums) – Givaudan

Women’s Nouveau Niche: Narciso Rodriguez ‘for her’ Eau de Parfum (Beauté Prestige International) – Quest International

Men’s Nouveau Niche: Armani Privé (Giorgio Armani Parfums); Ambre Soie – Quest; Bois d’Encens – Robertet; Eau de Jade – Givaudan; Pierre de Lune – Givaudan

Women’s Private Label/Direct Sell: So in Love (Victoria’s Secret Beauty) – Firmenich

Men’s Private Label/Direct Sell: Today. Tomorrow. Always for Men (Avon Products Inc.) – drom

Women’s Popular Appeal: Spirit Antonio Banderas for Women (Puig Fragrances & Personal Care Inc.) – Mane

Men’s Popular Appeal: Stetson Black (Coty Beauty US) – Takasago

Fragrance Hall of Fame: Fracas de Robert Piguet (Fashion Fragrances & Cosmetics Ltd.) – Givaudan

Interior Scent Collection of the Year: Apothia Aromatic Collection Candles (Latitudes International For Apothia)

Bath & Body Line of the Year: Island Michael Kors (Michael Kors Beauty)

Hall of Fame: Evelyn H. Lauder

Best Packaging of the Year

Women’s Prestige: Armani Privé (Giorgio Armani Parfums)

Men’s Prestige: Armani Privé (Giorgio Armani Parfums)

Women’s Popular Appeal: Celine Dion Belong (Coty Beauty US)

Men’s Popular Appeal: Today. Tomorrow. Always For Men (Avon Products)

Technological Breakthrough of the Year: Valois Group for Imagin

More in Event Coverage