The Fragrance Foundation Announces 2021 Awards Winners

Contact Author
Fill out my online form.

The ceremony also inducted Philippe Benacin into the Hall of Fame.

The Fragrance Foundation (TFF) announced the winners of its 2021 Awards during a live telecast which aired June 10, 2021, 12:00-1:30 pm EST.

The star-studded line-up of presenters included Dolly Parton, Alicia Keys, Kylie Minogue, Isabella Rossellini, Marc Jacobs, Narciso Rodriguez, Thom Browne, André Leon Talley and Christian Siriano. 

Check out last year's TFF Awards winners: The Fragrance Foundation Announces 2020 Awards Winners

Honorees included:

Lifetime Achievement Perfumer 

  • Calice Becker

Hall of Fame

  • Philippe Benacin

The Fragrance Foundation 2021 Awards Winners:

NOTE: Perfumers noted, when disclosed.

Fragrance of the Year, Women’s Luxury

  • Gucci The Alchemist’s Garden A Chant for the Nymph - AlbertoMorillas, Firmenich

Fragrance of the Year, Women’s Prestige

  • Giorgio Armani My Way - Carlos Benaïm, IFF

Fragrance of the Year, Men’s Luxury

  • Ermenegildo Zegna Essenze Roman Wood Eau de Parfum - DoraBaghriche, Firmenich

Fragrance of the Year, Men’s Prestige

  • Dior Homme Eau de Toilette - François Demachy

Fragrance of the Year, Universal Luxury

  • Byredo Tobacco Mandarin - Jérôme Epinette, Robertet

Fragrance of the Year, Universal Prestige

  • TOM FORD Black Orchid Parfum - Yann Vasnier, Givaudan

Fragrance of the Year, Popular

  • Ariana Grande R.E.M. - Alexis Grugeon, Firmenich

Fragrance Hall of Fame

  • Lancôme Trésor - Sophia Grojsman, IFF

Candle & Home Holiday

  • Nest New York Blue Cypress & Snow - Jérôme Epinette, Robertet

Fragrance Innovative Product of the Year

  • diptyque Electric Wall Diffuser - Baies

Luxury, Packaging of the Year

  • Christian Louboutin Loubirouge

Prestige/Popular, Packaging of the Year

  • Marc Jacobs Perfect Eau de Parfum

Perfume Extraordinaire of the Year

  • Pascal Gaurin, IFF - Scents of Wood Plum in Cognac

Indie Fragrance of the Year

  • Arquiste Misfit - Rodrigo Flores-Roux, Givaudan

Media Campaign of the Year, Women’s

  • Marc Jacobs Perfect

Media Campaign of the Year, Men’s

  • Calvin Klein CK EVERYONE

Fragrance Editorial of the Year, Print 

  • TOWN & COUNTRY, It Smells Good in Here by April Long

Fragrance Editorial of the Year, Digital 

  • TOWN & COUNTRY, How Signature is Your Signature Scent?Why Now is the Perfect Time to Craft a Custom Perfume by AprilLong

Consumer Choice, Women’s Prestige of the Year

  • Marc Jacobs Perfect Eau de Parfum - Domitille Michalon-Bertier, IFF

Consumer Choice, Women’s Popular of the Year

  • Victoria's Secret Bombshell Passion - Linda Song & Adriana Medina, Givaudan

Consumer Choice, Men’s of the Year 

  • Calvin Klein CK EVERYONE - Alberto Morillas, Firmenich

Consumer Choice, Candle & Home Collection

  • Boy Smells Slow Burn by Boy Smells x Kacey Musgraves - JérômeEpinette, Robertet

Want to know everything going on in flavor & fragrance? Sign up for P&F+'s newsletter. You can also follow along on Instagram and LinkedIn.