Andreas Pfaltz Awarded 2008 Ryoji Noyori Prize

Andreas Pfaltz of the University of Basel, Switzerland, has received the 2008 Ryoji Noyori Prize at the Society of Synthetic Organic Chemistry’s (SSOCJ, Japan) annual general meeting in Tokyo. The international award, sponsored by the Takasago International Corp., honors the most distinguished chemists in the field, and encourages development of asymmetric synthesis technologies.

More in Regulatory & Research