ACI Names New Board Members

The American Cleaning Institute (ACI) has named new members of its board of directors at its 2012 Annual Meeting & Industry Convention.

Among the new board members, who will serve two-year terms, are:

  • Dirk Buengel, senior vice president, care chemicals and formulation technologies, BASF
  • David Del Guercio, global senior vice president and general manager, household care business line, Evonik
  • William Krueger, vice president and general manager, Gojo Global Group
  • John Smyth, vice president, Europe, Africa and Middle East, performance products division, Huntsman Corp.
  • William Littlefield, president and CEO, Phoenix Brands
  • R. Alexander Keith, vice president, fabric care, North America, and brand franchise leader, fabric enhancers, P&G

Additionally, the following board members were re-elected to two-year terms:

  • Robert Margevich, president and manager director, surface chemistry, Akzo Nobel
  • Catherine Ehrenberger, vice president, R&D, quality assurance and regulatory, Amway
  • Steve Tanner, president and CEO, Arylessence
  • Steven Cugine, executive vice president, global new product innovation, Church & Dwight
  • Benno Dorer, senior vice president, cleaning division and Canada, The Clorox Company
  • Noel Wallace, president, Colgate US, and global sustainability, Colgate-Palmolive
  • Kevin Gallagher, president, Croda
  • James Jackson, president, DeSoto
  • Eunice Heath, general manager, Dow home and personal care, The Dow Chemical Company
  • Larry Berger, senior vice president and chief technical officer, Ecolab
  • Eric Schwartz, general manager, laundry and home care, Henkel Consumer Goods
  • Cynthia Bryant, director of business development and marketing, household care division, Novozymes
  • Paul Ferrall Jr., president, PQ Americas, PQ Corp.
  • Richard Conti, COO, North America markets, SC Johnson
  • Tom O’Brien, general manager, organics, Sasol Olefins & Surfactants
  • Robert Chouffot, general manager, higher olefins and derivatives, Shell Chemical
  • John Venegoni, vice president and general manager, surfactants, Stepan Company
  • Craig Slavtcheff, senior vice president, R&D, quality and regulatory, The Sun Products Corp.
  • Francince Glick, president, Water Journey

And the following board officers were re-elected for one-year terms:

  • Chair: Robert Chouffot, Shell Chemical
  • Vice chair: Catherine Ehrenberger, Amway
  • Treasurer: Tom O’Brien, Sasol Olefines & Surfactants
  • President: Ernie Rosenberg, ACI
  • Secretary: Joanne Thelmo, ACI
More in Trends