Fragrance Foundation Reveals 2013 Award Winners

The much anticipated final winners of The Fragrance Foundation Awards were revealed on June 12 at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center in New York.

Actor and comedian Dana Carvey was the celebrity host and Alberto Morillas from Firmenich was honored with the Perfumer of the Year - Lifetime Achievement award. Linda Wells, the founding editor-in-chief of Allure, is The Fragrance Foundation's 2013 Hall of Fame Honoree. Songstress Taylor Swift, who was in attendance, received the Fragrance Celebrity of the Year Award. 

The award winners are (click here to view the nominees): 


Perfume Extraordinare of the Year: 

  • Robertet for Black Saffron (Byredo), formulated by perfumer Jerome Epinette


Fragrance of the Year: Women's—Luxury

  • Florabotanica—Balenciaga Paris—Coty Prestige


Fragrance of the Year: Women’s—Prestige

  • DOT Marc Jacobs—Coty Prestige


Fragrance of the Year: Women’s—Popular

  • Justin Bieber's Girlfriend—Elizabeth Arden


Fragrance of the Year: Men’s—Luxury

  • Colonia Intensa Oud—Acqua Di Parma/LVMH Fragrance Brands


Fragrance of the Year: Men’s—Prestige

  • Tom Ford Noir—Tom Ford Beauty


Fragrance of the Year: Men’s—Popular

  • James Bond 007—P&G Prestige Products


Best Packaging of the Year: Women’s

  • Florabotanica—Balenciaga Paris—Coty Prestige


Best Packaging of the Year: Men’s 

  • Montblanc Legend—Interparfums Luxury Brands


Retail Innovation of the Year: 

  • QVC—Legacy 1012 Titanic 


Fragrance Hall of Fame: 

  • Red Door—Elizabeth Arden 


 Media Campaign of the Year: Women’s

  • Dolce & Gabbana Pour Femme—P&G Prestige Products


Media Campaign of the Year: Men’s

  • Dolce & Gabbana The One for Men Sport—P&G Prestige Products


Consumer Choice of the Year: Women's

  • Justin Bieber's Girlfriend—Elizabeth Arden


Consumer Choice of the Year: Men's

  • Acqua di Giò EssenzaGiorgio Armani


More in Home