ACI Announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors

Contact Author
Fill out my online form.

The American Cleaning Institute (ACI) has re-elected Shell Chemical’s Rutger Beelaerts as chair of its board of directors. At Shell, Beelaerts serves as general manager intermediates America. Sundar Raman, vice president, North America fabric care at Procter & Gamble, has been elected as vice chair.

The board has also welcomed two new directors: Suzanne Thompson, chief technology officer at Diversey, and Church & Dwight executive vice president, global research and development Carlos Linares.

Returning officers include treasurer Joy Atkinson (president, body and home care, North America, Firmenich); president and CEO Melissa Hockstad; and ACI general counsel and vice president, government affairs Douglas Troutman as Corporate Secretary.

ACI’s 2018-2019 Board of Directors is as follows:

  • Wayne Ashton, vice president, DuPont Industrial Biosciences
  • Joy Atkinson, president, body and home care, North America, Firmenich 
  • Rutger Beelaerts, general manager intermediates Americas, Shell Chemical LP
  • Scott Behrens, vice president and general manager global surfactants, Stepan Company
  • Larry Berger, executive VP and chief technical officer, Ecolab Inc.
  • Mike Clark, vice president, organics performance chemicals, Sasol
  • Chuck Crawford, head of R&D, laundry and home care, NA, Henkel Corporation
  • Audra Davies, vice president health, beauty and home product development, Amway
  • David Del Guercio, senior VP and general manger, household care consumer specialties, Evonik Corporation
  • Rene Garza, vice president, household care division, Novozymes
  • Rick Hanson, vice president, Croda
  • Jeff Jirak, vice president and general manager, surface chemistry, Americas, AkzoNobel Chemicals LLC
  • Carlos Linares, executive vice president, global research and development, Church & Dwight Co., Inc.
  • Ernesto Lippert, vice president, global marketing and technology, consumer care, Lonza Inc.
  • Eric Peeters, global business director, home and personal care, The Dow Chemical Company
  • Sundar Raman, vice president, North America fabric care, Procter & Gamble
  • Linda Rendle, senior vice president and general manager, The Clorox Company
  • Kelly Semrau, senior vice president, global corporate affairs, communication and sustainability, SC Johnson
  • John Smyth, vice president, Americas performance products, Huntsman Corporation
  • Steve Tanner, president and CEO, Arylessence, Inc.
  • Suzanne Thompson, chief technology officer, Diversey
  • Scott Thomson, senior vice president, care chemicals North America, BASF Corporation
  • Juan Pablo Zamorano, president, North America, Colgate-Palmolive Company