Brotherton Re-elected as Chairman of SOCMA

Contact Author
Fill out my online form.

The Society of Chemical Manufacturers and Affiliates (SOCMA) announced Larry Brotherton, president and CEO of Ortec, Inc., has been re-elected as chairman of its board of governors at its 89th annual membership meeting.

SOCMA members also re-elected the following slate of officers for one-year terms:

  • Vice chairman—Nicholas Shackley, BASF Corp.
  • Vice chairman—David Hurder, McGean, Inc.
  • Treasurer—David DeCuir, Albemarle Corp.
  • Secretary—Steel Hutchinson, GFS Chemicals, Inc.
  • Immediate past chair—Charles Hinnant, Optima Chemical Group, LLC

And SOCMA members were elected to serve one to three-year terms now include:

  • Walter Adams, Baker Hughes, Inc.
  • Charles Bennett, Dixie Chemical Company, Inc.
  • Brian Denison, Emerald Performance Materials, LLC
  • Charles Gavin, MFG Chemical, Inc.
  • Charles Hinton, Ethox Chemicals, LLC
  • Aslam Malik, AMPAC Fine Chemicals
  • Graham Merfield, Rhodia Inc./Novecare
  • Stephen Munk, Ash Stevens, Inc.