FEMA Elects 2013-2014 Board of Governors

The Flavor and Extract Manufacturers Association (FEMA)'s members have elected the association’s board of governors for 2013-2014 at its annual meeting held on May 8.

FEMA’s current board of governors then elected officers for the current year. The 2013-2014 board of governors and officers are as follows:


  • President: Arthur J. Schick, PepsiCo
  • President Elect & Treasurer: Christopher E. GibsonInternational Flavors and Fragrances Inc.
  • Vice President & Secretary: Kevin Renskers, Takasago International Corporation (USA)
  • Executive Director: John H. Cox, Verto Solutions


  • Janet L. Aho, Mane Inc.
  • George C. Robinson III, Ottens Flavors
  • John Cavallo, Citrus and Allied Essences Ltd.
  • Gary Smith, Firmenich Inc.
  • Joanne S. Ferrara, ConAgra Foods 
  • Howard Smith Jr., Virginia Dare Extract Co. Inc.
  • Matthias Guentert, Symrise Inc.
  • Timothy Webster, David Michael & Co. Inc.
  • Ed R. Hays, The Coca-Cola Company
  • Donald Wilkes, Blue Pacific Flavors
  • Michael Natale, Bell Flavors & Fragrances Inc.
More in Home