Society of Flavor Chemists Announces Meeting and Awards Presentation

Contact Author
Fill out my online form.

The meeting and awards will take place virtually through zoom.

The Society of Flavor Chemists (SFC) has announced its 446th business meeting and 2020 awards presentation to take place virtually on December 3, 2020, from 3-4:30 p.m. EST.

Related: Society of Flavor Chemists Select Angelica De Castro Iobbi for Scholarship

The agenda includes: 

  • Presentation and voting of new members and upgrades
    • Jessica Lopez (FONA International) : upgrade to certified
    • John Heller (Imbibe, Inc.) : apprentice
    • Ilya Flaks (T. Hasegawa) : upgrade to certified
    • Tiffany Kosanda (Sensient) : apprentice
  • SFC board and committee updates
  • Presentation of membership awards

The awards include the following three categories: 

The 25-year membership award

  • Daniel Bartnick
  • Louise Bone
  • Felix Buccellato
  • Richard Dandrea
  • Alan David Ellison
  • Larry Engel
  • Elsa Howerth
  • Pierre Miclette
  • Wayne Pohero
  • Shahnaz Shah
  • Toshinobu Suzuki

The 50-year membership award

  • Leslie Blau
  • Alfred Goossens
  • Arthur Liberman
  • Kurt Schoen

Golden blotter award

  • Dolf DeRovira