'The Sound of Perfume' Winners Announced

Winners of The Sound of Perfume, a project to create piano interpretations of three Clive Christian perfumes (1872, X and No.1), have been announced. The overall winner and the audience choice for best interpretation of Clive Christian’s No. 1 perfume is Stay Gold, composed by Ikuyo Kobayashi and performed by Maria Marchant. The other winners are Erick Flores for The Last Rose of 1872 (1872) and Vlad Maistorovici for Transcent (X).

Visit www.thesoundofperfume.com to hear the pieces.

More in Event Coverage